Quick Note


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
October 26th 2005
Published: October 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Don't have much to write today. Just wanted to say hi. Class today was uneventful. We discussed how Germans deal with enviornmental issues. They are so much more concious about protecting the earth than we are. It's amazing the lengths they go to to protect nature. Things like building animal bridges across the Autobahn so that animals can get safely across the Autobahn. This afternoon I went over to my friend Simona's and studied grammar with her. YUCK!! I'm getting really tired of all this german grammar. I'm really quite nervous about the exam on Mon. though. It's coming up and I'm still having a lot of trouble with the advanced german stuff. Today Simona and I spent 2 hours trying to understands Nominalisierugn and Verbalisierung in German (Nominalisierung = making nouns out of verbs and creating a part of a sentence, Verbalisierung= making verbs out of nouns and creating sentences out of the parts of sentences)! It's quite a confusing process and that's pretty much what makes up the political and academic language. I still don't understand it very well. I'm hoping that won't make up a big part of the grammar portion of the test. Just have to wait and see.

Can't wait til tomorrow.... Taking the Train back to Stockum (actually to Neheim and then I'll be picked up from there). It'll be nice to spend the weekend at home (German home). Oma (grandma) has her 70th b-day tomorrow, that's why I'm headed home. Should be fun. I'll write more from up there to let you know how it all goes. Gonna take off now, gotta finish doing my laundry and clean up a bit so I don't have to come back to a dirty house on Sun. Take care! Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb