Germany Part II


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Ramstein-Miesenbach
September 18th 2009
Published: September 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The second trip to Germany for work was also to Ramstein, Germany. This time, there were about 9 coworkers assigned to the same location with me. As it turned out, there were about 6 people that were fun to be around/travel with/drink with, as well as three different coworkers I already knew that were nearby in Heidelberg, Germany. This trip was by far the best time I've ever had on a trip. All of the coworkers ate every meal together, traveled together, and drank together. While I was from the DC area, another coworker from Boston was the only person my age. As it turned out, within two weeks we were basically dating. Bill and I traveled every single weekend together and are still together today. All but one of the trips within this time period overseas was taken with him and we still try to travel as much as possible!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb