Germany. Day 1


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Lemgo
July 9th 2019
Published: July 10th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Short trip to my old birth place. Should be an interesting trip, a trip down memory lane, providing that everything works OK, and the timetable works. A trip that would not be allowed if certain family members had their way. Anyway, first message received this morning telling me that the flight would be delayed by 30 minutes. That will mean a bit of a rush from arriving in Düsseldorf to catch the 18.02 train To Bielefeld and Lemgo.

Not a good start, got a phone message to tell me that my flight is delayed until 16.05. Which means, of course, that l will miss my connection and probably not get to my hotel until at least 23.00. Arrived at my least liked Manchester Airport and found the usual chaos. Information board tells me that my flight is due to leave at 14.40. Which one do l believe? You‘ve guessed. It just needs one part of a plan to fail, like a flight delay, and the whole pack of cards collapse.

Arrived in Düsseldorf, but missed my train connection, but managed to catch the next one. Good job l bought a open ticket from DBahn. All the connections then worked fine, arrived at hotel about 22.30.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb