Sign of life in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Lower Saxony » Celle
October 24th 2011
Published: October 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry, we haven't had internet until now. We've been to so many places. Today's my uncle's 49th birthday!

First we drove to Sydney and flew to Singapore. We took an A380 from Singapore Airlines. I watched movies, played games, and just before we landed, I vomited. Another girl vomited too. I kept on starting to fall asleep while we were waiting to get on the next plane. The next plane trip was better than the first one, even though it was longer. I liked the food but my second meal of pancakes tasted like spit! On the plane, I watched Cars 2, Hop and a quarter of the real life Green Lantern. It was a bit rude but I ignored the swear words.

We arrived in Amsterdam and had to hang around for two hours at the airport for our train to arrive. Our train was cancelled but another train came and was supposed to take us to Utrecht. Then we ended up being dropped off at the next railway station and we missed our train to Germany. Finally we ended up getting a train to Duisburg. Luke and I met a kid who we played around with. He was a boy with glasses. He was German and was going to catch a train to a place past Hannover. We went to Hannover and we were picked up by our Oma, Opa, uncle Volker and my cousin Nils.

In the past week we've been to table tennis, to Elfenland (an indoor play centre), on walks, to playgrounds, to Autostadt, to the city of Celle and to my Oma and Opa's golden wedding anniversary.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb