time....


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
October 31st 2008
Published: October 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

it's been some time.

the unquiet + nov. 13th show was cool. what a fuckin amazing evening ! hanging out lots. unquiet are sweetest dudes ! after the show, rob and I and the rest of the gang started emptying my liqour rests. nice. hanging out til the middle of the night. nice breakfast. just really sweet. how it should be.

last weekend, I was in berlin again. a. called me tuesday to say that he won the bloc party tickets to the exclusive 300 people show at the tempelhof airport. which was thursday. so i cancelled my ride on friday, got one on thursday and went after university. the show was amazing ! much better than I had anticipated ! his voice - just as good as on record ! so cool !

friday, we hung out after his work, went to the american apparel store to get him a zipper, made pizza.

saturday, we woke up pretty early. so we laid in bed and watched californication. then we washed up and then: we went to the aquarium ! I took some cool pictures. it was sweet.
went to the asia store. made some food. m. joined us. with some wine. also has some of the vodka that was left. when we left for the concert, it was already past midnight, so it pretty clear we'd missed it. which was true. the last band played - not the one we wanted to see. so we wandered around the neighborhood, then went to the hermannplatz. looking around for a place to have a beer. found one: yuma. nice. then: the pigs came in, 10 or so, and had us 1) pay and 2) leave. thanks. what the hell ?!?!? by then it was 3 am, so we walked back home.

sunday, we had a nice breakfast. then went to the pub to watch the chelsea game. like m., we had forgot the timechange. damn. so we went to the café to get online and back to the pzb at 143o. chelsea lost to liverpool :-( after that to the asia store, then cooking, then some simpons and some hanging out.

monday morning, once again hell saying goodbye. had a ride at 930. nice.

university started pretty laid back the first couple days, but that changed quickly. it is going to be hell until next summer, when I should finish my bachelor. lots and lots to do this semester. then I try to get an internship for the lecture-free time, preferably in berlin. then one more semester, then bachelor thesis. wow. thinking I could be finished with the bachelor in a year is kind of scary. but I'm looking forward to doing something else than university and studying and maybe actually making some money.

which is another problem : no money income at all right now. my fault, I guess. but it sucks. hope I get some by the end of november....

and while I was pretty unmotivated all the time, yesterday got me hooked again. we had our project day. my p3 project (which is 2 semesters long) is 'open city'. we'll try to do a thing for the architecture biennale 2009. cool. people - lala (except for daniel), but the topic is so interesting ! ! we're 7 people + 2 tutors + 1 prof, and yesterday also a woman who did an input (and will be with us every 3 weeks) and some other guy. just a very inspiring day !

today, I got up at 6. went to uni at 7. had to ask a prof something. which took like 3 min. then more than 1 1/2h til my presentation (moderation) seminar. which we had today from 930 to 17h. tomorrow again. better than I expected, actually learning something. and the group isnt so bad either. well, normally this kinda thing could cost a couple thousands, so I guess we can be lucky to just have it for free.

uni took up all my time this week. usually not home before 6 or 7. but I'm trying to get into the groove of actually doing a lot. hope it stays with me. fingers crossed.

... so tonight: cleaning up my room - finally - having some wine, listening to music.
now: going to bed, watch some series.
in one week: going to berlin.
damn.
i love that city.
hamburg = shitty.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb