Day 2 Skiing in Courchevel


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Courchevel
February 11th 2014
Published: February 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We both had a ski lesson yesterday. Mike had a private lesson and I went to ski school. As mentioned previously Mike booked me into ski school all week - I think it was to give him a break from my nagging, ha ha.

My ski school lesson was great and I felt I had moved mountains (like the pun!!) so was really on a high. Mike also enjoyed his lesson and to be honest he probably learnt more in his private lesson than I will in 5 days, however, I suppose in ski school there is a bit of camaraderie so that is a bonus.

So this morning we ski down from the chalet and go on one of the runs. Well all I can say is I felt I had gone back weeks and to be honest at one point stopped and wanted to cry. Mike was great and talked me down the mountain. I even thought do you know what I do not think I can go to ski school as I have gone back years. Anyway we decided before I make such a bold decision we would stop have a coffee and then I could decide when I was not in such a state.

So after a rest and a coffee we decided that we would go up on a smaller slope for a couple of runs and all was well, so ski school I went. Mike decided to do a couple of runs putting into practice what he learnt yesterday so all went well from his point.

I did fall over again and have no idea how or why I did it but I suppose it is because I did not "bend the knees", and lean into my boots, ha ha). Anyway by the end of the lesson I felt that I had moved mountains again in my ski skill - lets see what tomorrow morning brings, will I be a crying wreck again!! let's hope not.

Mike used his sports camera today for the first time so that was good fun and I have made a movie trailer - please note this again was the first time I have ever used iMovie, so I know I will not be being nominated for a Oscar or a Bafta - but you wait, when I know what I am doing an Oscar and Bafta for Best Director will surely be coming my way.

I could not post the video on this blog which is a bit annoying as they have disabled the link. I will try to post direct on Facebook - have a look if you want a bit of a laugh, but, please remember this is my first attempt and to be honest needs a lot of work, ha ha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb