Beach Bum Day!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
May 11th 2009
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Nice


Bird of ParadiseBird of ParadiseBird of Paradise

One of my favorite flowers of my childhood
Bonjour!

I am still here on the French Riviera in Nice! BTW: My hotel is called Hotel Paradis, the street is called Rue Paradis, and it is about 50 meters from the beach. How perfect is that? Today is a rest day for moi'. Not much to report, not too many pictures either. I have been looking forward to going to the beach and getting some serious sun, and that's exactly what I did. I spent most of the day just 10 feet from the water. The waves were lightly crashing on the beach, so the spray from the waves made a WONDERFUL mist that kept me cool the whole day! I did walk the town of Nice a bit, I gathered picnic foods and went back to the beach for dinner. My dinner table was the beach on the Mediterranean, again, about 10 feet from the waves. I love the sounds of the waves. When I began eating, I had a dinner visitor that appeared to be hungry also, but I didn't share... no matter how cute. That night, I had some wine on the beach while watching the sunset, and soon after... a REAL creme brulee' with champagne!
My view todayMy view todayMy view today

Yes, my calf muscles have grown from all the hiking. They look huge!
A perfect end to a perfect day.

Off to my next location tomorrow, back to a semi-familiar language....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

My dinner partnerMy dinner partner
My dinner partner

Sweet little guy begged his best, but I wouldnt give him anything


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb