My Sore Chaffed Arse


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Damn I Iook good! Damn I Iook good! Damn I Iook good!

Grey cut deni shorts, superman top, Scotland flag sunglasses and a black bandana! Do you think I look like a tourist?! :p
Ok! For ANYONE who thinks about traveling on a uk bus 2 days straight I advise to think again!!

Aircon kept going off and on, and as a result I was sweating like a bitch on heat, PLUS the nite before I had a few sherrys, so I had the drink sweats as well! Add that to sitting on a solid coach seat for 4 hours then again for 8 hours = a very chaffed and sore arse!

So I advise getting a train, maybe more expensive but far less problems! And OMG I nearly broke my own neck by trying to sleep sitting on those bus chairs 😞) I think everytime the bus slowed down ( which was alot) while I was dozing my head would suddenly flicked forward and it 'sseriously not a nice experience, especially when you've walked 20 odd miles in the morning and all you want is a comfy seat and a snooze! :'(

But saying that I quite enjoyed my first few days! :D Sooooo don't miss the uk no idea how nice it is not only to see INCREDIBLY pretty females everywhere BUT also when they speak they actually sound hot
Ok so Lille ain't that badOk so Lille ain't that badOk so Lille ain't that bad

But WHY do they have a Scottish BAR??!!
as well!!! ( If you lived in Aberdeen for any long peroid of time you would know what I mean :P)

Not sure if I can be bothered boring you all with how great the cafes were and how amazing the sun is, and how totally freeing it is to get away from a 9-5 and even just away from the uk for a while! I promise not to bore you with any of that info! :p

My bloggs will be a few days behind my forum posts I.E where I am ect.... Right now I'm writing this in Lille but will probably post this in a day or two so could be in Germany or Austria! Ohhhh! Got a placement on a Camel Training School! How cool is that?!





Anyway! When first got here thought Lille was a shit hole! There's a Gypsie Village just by the railway tracks and they actually live in caravans, but with no wheels!!? ( Wonder how much they got for them :p) The station looked ok but got outside and met this old women sitting in the middle of the busy Strada ( since am not going to Italy yet am gonna practise some words here, it means street :p) begging for money, but she was dressed like a Nun AND she had crutches beside her, so I stood and watched her for a while and she actually got up quite quickly to grap a euro someone had dropped! Gotta say made me laugh! 😊 Got passed that and saw some very nice buildings and girlies! :D











I was actually talking on the forum about Gypsies and beggers today and I was told that the Sterotype of them being thieves was quite inappropriate. PERSONALLY I think it's this kind of girly thoughts that makes these people think, " hey lets go to the West they are thick as hell and have lots of stuff we can nick! They think everyone who speaks with an accent is a poor misunderstood savage and really just needs a hug! CHA CHING! $$$$" But yes lets be politically correct "just" incase one of the Gypsie's, while you are sleeping, leaves you a sock when they nick your wallet, passport and every item of clothing you have on you! :p

Anyway enough of my rambling! Sure I'll have loads to say about my travels very soon! 😊

Later!

X

BTW anyone wanna join gimmie a mail! 😊





Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb