I heard..


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Toulouse
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

"It has not snowed as much in 15 years" I was told today. Toulouse has not seen that much snow in ages and naturally I did not recon with these temperatures. When I arrived in September the days were hot, the nights mild and now, 5 months later I wish I had taken my gloves and scarf from Haarlem in Holland.

Toulouse and southern France is a beautiful and warm place on earth. Small streets and avenues curl around the city center and make its way on to the river Garonne or head into other directions. Easily reachable for weekend trips are the Mediterranean See, Atlantik Ocean, Marseille, Bordeaux, Barcelona and smaller cities surrounding Toulouse. To begin the Travelblog I would like to write a few words about impressions of my current domicile.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb