a lizard! and one week left :)


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
December 11th 2010
Published: December 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So thursday night was eventful sat im my bedroom catching up on my soaps when I looked up and above my bed near the ceiling was a LIZARD!! eerrghhh needless to say I panicked and nearly cried like the big wuss I am, trust courtney to be away so I have no one to help me. I rang my mum and she laughed and told me to get rid of it myself... fat chance of that. So I decided to move all my things into courtneys room and just hope it went away by itself. But then I couldnt do anything but think about it so I told one of the french girls and she offered to come and help me. She was a star it took abit of effort to capture it but she finally got rid of it while I flapped around like a huge baby! At least I could sleep easy in my own bed without the fear of a lizard crawling all over me!



Anyway.... One week to go 😊
The flat is so quiet without courtney its strange, but im ok im just pottering about getting my jobs done.
Also I have something to do everyday until I leave which is good.
Tonight I am going to the 'hut' as paula and sheila have invited me for dinner and to watch a film with them, and im going to stay there for the night which will be really strange to say the least. Tomorrow Janina is coming round for dinner I am making honey roasted vegetables ( sweet potato, tomatoes, parsnip and onion) with a flat mushroom stuffed with garlic and herb cream cheese yum yum!!
Monday I am working 1 till 6 and going to pack on monday night. Tuesday I am working and might be going out with the students that invited me out last week. Wednesday I am starting work a 8!! so have to be up about half 6 then wednesday afternoon Im going for a coffee with the french girls (that came round for thanks giving) and probably clean the flat wednesday night. Thursday morning I am going for a coffee with Janina then im working my last lessons from 1 till 5 then im finished for xmas 😊 Thursday night I reckon I will be pottering about unable to sit still with excitement then Friday im gone! 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb