Her indoors


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Laroque d'Olmes
December 8th 2008
Published: December 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I’ve just taken a phone call from the Wood Burning Stove Man (our treat this year, a wood burning stove).

‘Is M. Lawrenson there?’
‘No, sorry, not at the moment’.
‘When will he be back?’
‘Oh, in about 10 minutes. But you can talk to me’.
‘No, I really need to talk to M. Lawrenson’.
‘Well, if you’re sure I can’t help’.
‘No, you can’t. But could you get M. Lawrenson to ring me when he gets in?’

So I did. And the Wood Burning Stove Man asked Mal if our chimney was straight or crooked. Well, bless me, dumb wifey that I am, I couldn’t be expected to worry my pretty little head with something as technical as that. Just as well the chaps were able to get together and sort it all out in their bluff manly way.

Hope Our Man on the ‘Phone is not expecting coffee with 2 sugars on demand tomorrow when he comes to fit above-mentioned stove. He might just have to make his own.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb