On the road again


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Bayeux
January 27th 2010
Published: January 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

BAYEUX Day 7



Not too much to mention today. I got up early and bee-lined it for the train station so that I could catch one of the 3 trains to Bayeux, Normandy. In the train station I kept hearing the bell they sound before they make an announcement. Now I kept thinking it sounded familiar and then it hit me. It sounded just like the music they play on Glee when it is coming back from commercial or changing to a new scene. Isn’t that weird? While I am talking about sounds, the French police siren is so very French. Every time I heard it I would think, ‘yup I am definitely in France.’ Also, France is full of motorcycles. So the sound of motorcycles and the police siren are what make me think of France. I think this may be from watching Mission Impossible (I, II, or III??) and there is the motorcycle scenes through Paris with the sirens in the background.

Other than that, I got on the train and took a nice ride to Bayeux. The views were lovely all be it through a very dirty window. Lots of small towns nestled into hills and valleys but always punctuated with an elaborate church. I finally made it to Bayeux but then spent 3 hours waiting for the staff at the small hostel to arrive so that I could get a room. So I stayed in for the rest of the day doing some washing and planning for my day trip to the Juno beach and D-Day museums for the following day.


Advertisement



20th February 2010

nothing to say. I still enjoy your blog
Nothing much to mention you say. But i enjoyed reading this blog you make me laugh out loud. Really laugh not jus LOL. Mom

Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb