Happy Anniversary!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Limousin » Creuse » Crocq
July 25th 2008
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is our 27th anniversary and we celebrated it in a low-key style. I woke up early and played on my computer for a while and had my breakfast. Ken slept until just after 10 when I had to wake him up so we could get to the Felletin market before it closed down around noon. We had to stop there because I had one more gift to buy and I knew exactly where to get it! Not saying who it is for! I packed up a picnic lunch and we were off. We managed to get to Felletin about 11:45 and had enough time to get the gift and do a bit of looking around. We also bought some divine chevre cheese and some hard salami-like sausage. We got back in the car and drove out to Lac de Vassivière and had a nice picnic by the lake. We stayed a while and read our books and then headed over to the restaurant for a café au lait for the road. We headed back to Crocq about 4 pm with a stop in Felletin again to pick up a few things at the Ecomarché. We bought some pasta and a pasta sauce which I doctored up a bit with some aubergine (eggplant), courgette (zucchini), oignon (onion) and ail (garlic). It turned out well! Thanks to Colette for the great idea about cooking the vegetables separately for best results! I really don't like jarred tomato sauce but with the embellishments it was very good! We opened the bottle of Clairette de Die (a sparkling wine from the Drome region where we are heading tomorrow for the weekend) my mom had bought for Ken. It was a nice festive bottle to share on this auspicious day! I have no pictures to share today as I didn't take any! Heading to François and Marie-France Itier's home in Saillans tomorrow. It's about a 5 hour drive and we'll be there for the weekend. Not sure if I will have access to the internet so I may not be writing again until Monday night. See you soon!

Advertisement



28th July 2008

well...
happy anniversary to both of you. Well done, mates. Nice you can spend it in such a nice way!
29th July 2008

I'm joining "the Club"
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb