Week one


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
April 21st 2012
Published: April 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The fuseThe fuseThe fuse

The fuse that stopped the lights that missed the fery that..........
Folkestone – Dunquerke – Rouen – Chateauxroux – Limoge – Caze Mondenhard (Near Limoges)



Blowing my fuse;

Up at 5.00 am for ferry at 8.00. No lights on caravan! What you need in these situations is a cool head and calm thinking. So I reflected on why I had planned for every eventuality except this one, I reflected out loud in a very shouty voice and included some words that wont appear on this blog. I asked questions of myself and swore at the Gods of caravanning asking why they had deserted me and decided the best thing to do was call the trip off and go home. Dee decided neither to agree or disagree but allow the calm thinking to take it’s course.



Of course the lady at the recovery service needed to ask me the length of the caravan for her records but I didn’t see the need and she received some of my calm thinking too. The lady at the Red Pennant though was even calmer than me and took control of the situation “don’t panic” she said and booked us on the next ferry, the very nice recovery man turned up and changed the fuse in about 3 mins, not knowing that this affronted my male ego at it’s most basic, he might at least have made the job look difficult and worth calling out the breakdown service for!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb