Day 3 - Rachel's Birthday


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
September 26th 2010
Published: September 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bonne anniversaire ma belle soeur! Hope you have had a lovely weekend and day today!

This blog is becoming my best friend! Its a bit of sanity in a crazy place. Im feeling a bit low today just because im ready to go to Millau, I think if I were here in a lovely hotel that i could come and go as I please then it would be a great city, however as you all know im not! Im going to compare this trip to Montpellier to the one im going to make in 4 weeks which will be a million times better as Ric will be here 😊

Found out today that the other girl sharing the room with us has been at that hostel for 3 weeks so now I feel like a drama queen for moaning so much, poor girl!

Woke up this morning around 9 and left the hostel at 10. We walked to a little cafe for breakfast I had a trusty pain au chocolat (they're another friend of mine :D ) and a coffee it was good, and nice to find somewhere as everywhere in france is shut! however we have found today some of the bigger cafés and bars open just a bit later. Another place open is of course McDonalds! so we went there to use the wifi for a while and then headed towards the cinema to see what was showing, we decided on 'mange, prie, aime' but before we watched the film we went to 'Quick' france's own type of mcdonalds, the burgers are far better, i think they may even be actual meat!!! :O

The cinema was a strange experience, it was painted like a ghost train or a laser centre where u expect when the lights go out everything to glow! but apart from that it was ok, only around 30 seats in the screen which was strange it was a bit like cottage road cinema in headingley. The film was good, dubbed in french obviously, at first I thought to myself this is going to be hard work, but as the film went on I managed to keep up. I feel like my french is improving and when i try speak it my mouth is starting to co-operate and it sounds ok and people understand so that is a bonus!

Im going to start looking at internet tariffs, just because we know for definite there will be no internet at our school and as I have established that is a PRIORITY!!!

Leaving tomorrow morning at 11, however we have to get our suitcases (2 very large ones each!) all the way to the bus station. We will arrive at the hostel around 1.30pm and then hopefully get to our accommodation and move in.

I want to let everyone know I am fine and I am still happy to be here and cant wait for the rest of my adventure, so dont worry about me I will survive!

Also it was so nice speaking to everyone today its a shame it wasnt for longer its just not the best conditions for skyping in a random pub, altho i saw a girl skyping at the side of the road...
Mum and Joe have to say im kind of missing the dogs as everyone here has a dog.. some huge horse types but they are all really cute.

Tonight I am just going to grab some food and head to the hostel to pack up everything and make sure its all ready for tomorrow to get out of here :D

One more thing my hair has never been so big!!! There is only one socket at the hostel so I would rather charge my laptop and phone then short my mop out... but tonight I will tackle it!

Anyway au revoir for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb