Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
October 26th 2015
Published: January 16th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Paris was my second stop for fall break.

I had planned to visit this because, well, you know, it’s Paris. It’s hyped up to be some big deal awesome city and I hear it has some good chefs due to that culinary school they have. I figured I had better check it off my list.

I had NO IDEA Paris would actually live up to all the hype! I knew it would be alright, but I honestly wasn’t expecting it to be all that impressive. It was like a fairy tale; the weather, the fall leaves, the Seine, that monumental tribute to glitter (aka the Eiffel Tower) at sunset… it was just utterly beautiful all around.

I get it now. I finally understand why Paris is *Paris*

Where the food was concerned, I actually did know what I was in for. The French Culinary Institute is an authority on all things epicurean, so I was excited to be right there in the heart of some of the best flavor artists on the planet. In no way was I disappointed. And I learned that I like anchovies. Fresh ones, anyways.

Paris really outdid itself, lol

I could see myself coming back here for a romantic getaway in the future 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 59, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb