Week 15: Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
May 11th 2015
Published: May 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Greeting Everyone!

This past weekend was a last minute decision between Paris and Berlin, since the rest of my travelling group powered out and I went solo.
Ended up going Paris, since I'm comfortable enough speaking French to keep out of trouble.

The weather was beautiful, verging on hot at +23C with blue skies and very little wind. Moving alone, I managed to cover a lot of ground, Hers's the listing:

Day 1:


• Notre Dame Cathedral
• Sainte Chapel (the King's chapel)
• Stravinsky Fountain
• Pont des Arts, A bridge covered in padlocks
• The National Assembly
• Pont Alexandre III
• Jardin Tuileries
• Eiffel Tower, all levels + lunch in the restaurant on the first level
• Les Champs Elysee
• Palais de Chaillot
• L'Arc de Triomphe
• Parc Monceau (I got lost)


Day 2:


• The Louvre - All of it. People say that you can spend a week in there and not see everything. They're right, but you can walk every hallway if you start at 9am and move quickly. My feet were killing me from the ~30km of walking over the two days, so I wouldn't recommend going that quickly.


Cheers!
Joel


Additional photos below
Photos: 275, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb