First Stop: Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
July 20th 2012
Published: September 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After a sprint from Kings Cross station to the Clink Hotel, I arrive sweaty, but just in time to catch the coach for my Europe Express tour.

As we drive on and then catch the ferry, saying goodbye to the white cliffs of dover, the butterflies are already starting to build up in my stomache. I'm slowly beggining to wonder how wise it was for me to go travel on my own with a coach full of people I've never met before, I'm not really the type of person who likes to be on their own.

As we Arrive in Calais, and finally to Paris there's the part I've been dreading, the organizing of shared rooms. The only thing I can compare it to is being picked for a team in PE and if you were as uncoordinated me, you'd see why I was so nervous. Lucky for me a nice group of Aussie grls introduce themselves to me, two twins called Jesse and Kim and their friend Katie. I end up sharing a room with Katie and we all jump back on to the coach where we enjoy a brief tour of the Major sights of Paris, and
La Tour EiffelLa Tour EiffelLa Tour Eiffel

Watching the sunset over the city of lights
a traditional meal at a French Restuarant involving my first taste of Garlic Snails, Delish!

As the evening drew to a close, we had a stop over to view the Eiffel Tower from a distance for some quick snaps and a gorgeous veiw of the sun setting over Paris. The perfect start to my trip.

Advertisement



22nd September 2012

wow
I am impressed. I'm 19 and there is no way I would be brave enough to travel across Europe on my own with people I don't know. So, all I have to say is wow! I enjoyed reading your first entry and I can't wait to hear more :) Good luck and have fun, Krista

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb