Trip Preparation in France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
June 1st 2011
Published: December 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

smile smile smile

I like this smeil
Hello everyone,

This blog is to show several preparation tips of my 2 months trip to The Republic of Gabon.

Sorry for my orthographic faults and grammar faults, because this is my first time to write my blog in English.

And I wish you to enjoy my travelling experience.

All about the Visa:

For most people in Europe, Asia, America or the other people, the Visa is essential for a trip to Gabon.

The tourist Visa is available for two months. You’ll need the next papers: (I just tell you the really important ones)

The proof of accommodation for your stay (You’ll have to attach the copy of ID card and the professional certificate of the person who will offer you the accommodation if you don’t choose the hotels )

The copy of your flight ticket

Vaccine certificate against the yellow fever

Flight ticket :

I chose Kayak.com for my ticket reservation. Personally opinion, I feel it’s really a cool site, the ticket information more than complete. I bought my ticket at 770 euros. But I got a transit at Addis Ababa. The whole journey lasted 22 hours, executed by
mosquito get away mosquito get away mosquito get away

the mosquitoes enjoy my blood
Ethiopia Airline and Lufthansa.

Accommadation :

My accommandation proof was supplied by a relative of a friend. But I didn’t stay at his home.

However, I took contact with a couchsurfer in Libreville Yvette. We got a deal for 150 euros per month. It’s better that you get a contract, because she told me that it was 300 euros per month and I didn’t get any proof, so I had to my her more.

If not, you can also choose the hotels, but it’s really not safe. And there isn’t any reservation by internet. You can only find several cybercafé in the capital and 2 or 3 “big” cities.



That’s about my preparation. The next is coming soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Chinese workersChinese workers
Chinese workers

We visited the sinohydro


Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0877s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb