Versailles


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Versailles
September 16th 2008
Published: October 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

For our final day in France, Kati and I decided to go to Versailles. This ended up being my favorite part of France. The palace was very elaborate, however, it was too crowded and Kati and I couldn't really enjoy it. Also, they had this really weird modern art pieces placed throughout the castle which was a little strange. So Kati and I did a speed tour of the palace and then headed outside. We were absolutely stunned. I could not imagine a prettier place. Kati and I spent the next couple of hours roaming the gardens. There were many times when Kati and I felt completely alone....like it was ours....but not really. hahah. I wish we could have spent days and days wondering the estate. Unfortunately, we had to cut our day short to get to the airport to head to Edinburgh.

Yay Versailles!
-Kelly


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb