A Weekend in Jura


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
May 13th 2007
Published: May 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh The Natural Wonder!Oh The Natural Wonder!Oh The Natural Wonder!

Christine took us to see a cascade that falls from the hills. Beautiful, huh?
I was supposed to stay home this weekend and get my homework done before Nicholas, his mom and her friend get into Besancon tomorrow. But that definitely did not happen.

I just got back from a perfectly wonderful weekend trip to my conversation partner's home in Jura with Megan and Marie. Christine was so incredibly generous while we were there. She drove us all around the region to show us some beautiful sights; she made us home-cooked meals, which is really quite the novelty for me here; she took us to a couple of concerts and gave us lots of wine - good wine at that. Needless to say, it was a great weekend.

It's just too bad it took me two weeks before I leave Besancon to realize how beautiful this region is. We've decided that next weekend we'll have another "discover Franche-Compte" day.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The Platte Sucks!The Platte Sucks!
The Platte Sucks!

This is the river that cuts through Jura. Not fair.
I'm really gonna miss french wine.I'm really gonna miss french wine.
I'm really gonna miss french wine.

Enjoying some wine in Arbois.
Look At That View!Look At That View!
Look At That View!

On top of the highest point in Jura. Everything was so incredibly green and lush there. One of the prettiest places I've ever been to.
So GreenSo Green
So Green

Another view from a different lookout.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb