Feb 8


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
February 8th 2007
Published: February 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Walkin on the pontWalkin on the pontWalkin on the pont

Claire, me and Heather walking on one of the numerous bridges in paris.
No school tomorrow. Lovely, isn't it? Everything is better when you don't have school the next day. And I abslolutely love my class schedule -

One class from 430-6 pm on Monday (which is really like not having class on monday because everyone knows that the time span from 4pm to 6 pm is worthless anyway.)

Then Im at school from 830-3 on tues weds and thrs. This means that I basically have a 4 day weekend every week. Glorious!

Things have started moving along here. I'm now in my dorm room, which is tiny and extremely blue (I feel like I'm in a cruise ship room) but overall pretty decent. It's just so so nice to be on my own, even if I do live off of bread, cheese, nutella and cookies.

Being in the dorms makes it so much easier to hang out with my friends too. I always felt like once I was home at the family's house, I should stay home. But now, I can come and go as I please.

On a different note- I bought my tickets to Berlin! So exciting! I get to spend an entire week there; I
Yum YumYum YumYum Yum

Me and Claire eating delicious cotton candy. I'm still on a sugar high from all the sweets I ate in Paris.
should practically be fluent in German by the time I return to Besancon. With the exchange rate, my little trip turned into an expensive little trip, but thanks to Nicholas' wonderful host mom, I have free lodging while I'm there.

More later. Sorry for my laziness- internet is hard to come by in these parts...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

EiffelEiffel
Eiffel

So absolutely amazing at night. I never thought I'd love something that was so cliched, but I do. You havent lived until you see the eiffel tower sparkle at night.
Sacre CoeurSacre Coeur
Sacre Coeur

I loved the Montmartre part of Paris - it was like a separate town. So pretty. Check out this awesome church.
Paris encore!Paris encore!
Paris encore!

Me and Marie by Notre Dame
Paris encore!Paris encore!
Paris encore!

Me, Marie and Heather on the bridge again. Can you see the Eiffel Tower in the background?
DoorDoor
Door

I have this strange fascination with French doors. If I ever have lots and lots of money, I'm going to buy one. Maybe for my house, maybe just to look at. Who knows. All I know is that they're great.
All goneAll gone
All gone

I licked that stick clean.
Pastries Pastries and More Pastries...and teaPastries Pastries and More Pastries...and tea
Pastries Pastries and More Pastries...and tea

I love my life. I love pastries. I love tea. Again, I love my life.
More food.More food.
More food.

Atkins would fail miserably here. God bless bread.


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb