Jan 24


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
January 24th 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Snow!Snow!Snow!

I must say, the snow looked a lot prettier four hours prior to this picture.
I was a bit taken aback when I typed the date into the title box. January 24th. Almost February...and you know what comes after February? March. And then spring!

Spring is the one thing that I am most certainly looking forward to in France. It'll be gorgeous here once it decides to warm up and stop raining.



I don't have much to say, but I wanted to post a few pics from the "snow day." Which, by the way, caused the buses to be cancelled this morning, resulting in an hour trek to school. But it really shouldn't have taken an hour; I just got a tiny bit lost on the way. Sad story.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Happy times on a cold walkHappy times on a cold walk
Happy times on a cold walk

Marie and I stopped for a kiss on the walk back to the CLA from lunch


27th January 2007

Snow
The pics are beautiful--very peaceful. Seems as if a comfortable routine is developing...routine is good (with periodic bits of chaos)! Have fun but be safe.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb