In France...Finally


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What a RoomWhat a RoomWhat a Room

This is my lovely PINK room that I stayed in for 2 nights.
Finally here in France. God it was a long plane ride. Long and a bit scary. I honestly thought that my plane was going to plunge into the ocean a few times. Pair that with someone who already hates to fly, and well, you've got yourself a horrible plane ride.

But that really doesn't matter too much now...because I'm here in Besancon! It's beautiful here. Just image the weather of Oregon, the beauty of old European cities, but the hustle of any modern city you could imagine. And it's not that the city is very big either- only 300,000ish - Which makes for a perfect size, in my opinon.

I'm sharing a room in a quaint French hotel with Amy and Saraha. Luckily we all have our own beds. The room is pink. And I mean PINK! Not that it really matters, though. I'm incredibly tired after hardly any sleep for 24 hours, so it's time to go to bed. Another post soon to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

RoomieRoomie
Roomie

Sahara on the first night
That stupid phoneThat stupid phone
That stupid phone

Amy getting pissed at the non-working phone. We eventually figured it out.


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb