Update on Bordeaux!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
March 7th 2008
Published: March 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay...I think I'll write separate blogs for life in Bordeaux and my trip - just in case you get bored reading 😊

Bordeaux is still amazing - I feel at home now...it's great!! I'm finding it kind of difficult to learn French since all my classes are in English and most of the people in my classes are exchange students. But being on the basketball team should help with that - we only speak French there!!

Basketball is a lot of fun. Of the three games I've been able to play in, the other teams have forfeited twice, so I've really only played one game. But practices are fun and the girls are really nice. There's a sports challenge in Bordeaux over Easter weekend, so that should be fun. There will be 5 other schools coming to Bordeaux from the 21st - 24th for a weekend full of sports and parties!! Luckily, there won't be any alcohol at the parties...we have to start each day at 8 a.m.!! But it'll be a weekend full of basketball - can't wait!

For Valentine's day, we went to a friend's house, watched a movie and ate too much junk food 😊 But it was a lot of fun! For my birthday, we went out to eat at an American-style diner we've been wanting to try out, then went to a pub and just hung out all night. It was low-key, but it was a lot of fun!! Then the next night, a friend had a house party and about 40-50 people showed up! It was crazy - there were quite a few French people there, so that was great!

I'm hopefully going to Sweden at the end of the month - I found really cheap tickets...just need to find someone to go with!! The weather was really warm here before we left for vacation - I would go running in shorts and a t-shirt and I would be hot - it was great!! But now it's cold and cloudy again, so that's a bummer!

Advertisement



7th March 2008

Fun
Sounds like you are enjoying your time - basketball is a really good way to meet people, exercise, use your spare time, etc. Keep enjoying - time is flying!!! Grandma
9th March 2008

Hello
Amy, Glad that your having a great time. Great to hear that your able to do the BB Ball thing. Great way to burn off all those extra cal. Enjoy and take care. Caroline M., South Dakota

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb