tossed in bordeaux


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bordeaux
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

i came to bordeaux thinking it was going to be this boring ass place....but its actually a pretty big city with lots of stuff. we signed up for a wine tour and learned some fun facts and tasted this world famous bordeaux merlot.....it was good but not amazing to me. maybe i just dont have the taste for it yet. it was interesting all in all. i didnt get drunk like i thought though. only 1.5 glasses total....not enough. it was educational i guess.

i got a little bit of shopping done. picked myself up 2 pairs of really cute flats. i talked rajiv into separating for an hour so i could shop in peace. plus i needed some personal time. spending so much time with one other person that isnt a significant other or a family member can be tough sometimes. i am being patient and trying to be myself in the meanwhile.

the sleeping conditions here are horrendous though. the hotel studio we signed up for is really shady. very old room with old looking stuff in it. we spent the whole 2 days out even though we were already tired dreading the night in the room cause it was so gross. it did have a tv though in which i watched mtv...a justin music video marathon. that was awesome. hooray for american tv! and pimp my ride in french is pretty hilarious.

french food hasnt been the best for me. most of what i have been eating is no good. i opted for french mc donalds here....got a gyro type sandwich that was quite satisfying.

bordeaux is good for a day trip. so i´m ready to be on my way.

more from spain.


Advertisement



19th May 2007

Hey! don't forget to drink tempranillo in Spain! That way, personal space and total grossness isn't an issue. :o) Good luck in Spain, I hear its way more fun anyway. Viva Espana!
19th May 2007

POST pictures!
Hey sounds like you are having a blast! bring me some wine and post some pics dude!
19th May 2007

tossed in america
hi lope, hope you're having an awesome time in europe.. and getting some of that personal space that I agree is necessary. hopefully you'll have more fun in spain, I hear it's amazing and so is the food! I just tried white sangria, mmm I so wish I was in spain with you guys!
21st May 2007

Hi Pen, Things are pretty quite here without you. You just concentrate on getting some fun and shopping time in there. I heard Spain has real good shopping. :) See you soon!

Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb