As I was saying


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Bayonne
September 19th 2016
Published: September 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

As I was saying when there was an error .... Journey went smoothly and it wasn't long before we were descending towards the red rooves and river of Biarritz.

Mad my first pilgrim friend at the airport ?. Christopher hS just to usher high school and is doing the Camino before joining the army in December. I went out one door looking for a bus and couldn't find one. He went out one door looking for a bus and couldn't find one. I came back through another entrance to start again. He came in another entrance to start again. We were both carrying rucksacks and looking lost so we made acquaintance. Having decided to share a taxi to Bayonne we did a quick U-turn when we discovered it was 28 euro. Found the bus and paid 1 euro each!?

Only thing is it took forever and I'm staying in Bayonne whereas he had a train to catch. Everything crossed that he caught it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb