Hello from Mulhouse, France!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Mulhouse
September 23rd 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour!

Hello from la belle France! It's my first full day and I'm settling in quite nicely. I arrived here in Mulhouse yesterday and made it safely to my apartment!! Sandra(my landlord) met me at the airport, which was really nice of her to do. I unpacked and signed some papers to make my stay here official!!

The apartment is very nice. We each have our own rooms and then there's a kitchen and bathroom. Anyways, I have a roommate named Amy who is from Dublin and is teaching English at the University in Mulhouse. She's very nice and has been helpful in every way.

I was very tired from my flight, but didn't sleep well last night. It's good I got here a week before my contract starts...I'll have time to get used to the time difference.

This morning I went to visit the English teacher at the high school and say hello to everyone and introduce myself! It was good I went, but kind of pointless since I can't do anything till the first of October(as far as all my important paperwork I'm supposed to fill out!) Plus, now I think I've figured out the bus and how to get there! The English teacher invited me for lunch at her house this weekend.

Everything is going well so far, although my French is a bit rusty, so that's a little frustrating. It sounds perfect in my head and then when I go to talk it doesn't always come out right...I guess that will take some time and before I know it I'll be comfortable speaking. Hopefully I'll get over to the running club today or tomorrow to meet them and get situated but I think I found a great place to run everyday!

Alright, that's all I have to say for now...more to come soon!

See you later, Kristen😊

Advertisement



23rd September 2008

:)
Glad to hear you arrived safely and are getting settled! :)
23rd September 2008

Nous vous manquer
Bonne chance, rester en sécurité et nous envoyer des rapports quotidiens, Love papa
23rd September 2008

How Exciting!!
Kris - it is so exciting. I think Gamme is jealous even from Heaven! Can't you just hear her asking you where you live or where you go each day?? Keep the news coming! Love Aunt Kate
23rd September 2008

Freeeeench Toast
I'm glad your finally in France, and it will be good to hear from you on your Blog! YAY! LOVE YOU!
24th September 2008

OUAIS!!!!
Hurrah, you've arrived! I'm a strange mix of jealous and excited (mostly excited). Current savings: $382.
24th September 2008

Wow! Best Wishes!
We're so glad to hear that you have arrived safely and are settling in nicely. You sound very happy and ready to plunge in completely. It's all good stuff!!! ---- Keep us posted. Love, The Pfanders.
24th September 2008

Delightful
I am so happy it's going well so far! Hope I can come visit!
24th September 2008

My Darling PUTE
Glad to here all is well..........you'll be fluent in no time have no fear........can't wait to MSN you ont he weekend and cant wait for New Years!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb