Time to downsize the wardrobe!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland
June 22nd 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Because of my friend Amber I have seen the Impressionist Art at the Hermatige Museum in Russia. Works that have not been copied and reprinted a million times! She truly is a trooper! We tried three times before I was able to get to the third floor of the palace. I encountered some very rude women who cut into the line that I stood in for an hour. Good thing I didn't speak Russian at that moment cause the five of them probably could have taken me out. I think they were Italian anyway. All I can say is the nerve! It is now Wednesday and I have hauled my overpacked bag half way around the world and it is time to send home a box of goodies and give away some clothes that are just too heavy for backpack style travel. I am going to believe in the clothing goddess and let go of my favorite slacks and the heavy long sleeve henly shirt in hopes that they will get replaced in the future. We had a wonderful dinner with Sanna and Soile last night. I find Amber is liking the Vodka more everytime we have some. I will keep an eye on her, of course that eye may be blurry from my own vodka consumption. The train trip was great after the scary, almost didn't make it cab ride across St. Petersburg. The Allegro Train got us here in three hours was clean and everyone was very nice. We got our passports stamped with another country, Yay! It is cool and green here in Helsinki. Bummer that my phone still will not work here so we have to depend on the availability of internet at the hostels. I am also going to count on Amber to download the pictures from her camera now and I will do mine later. We have given our plans over to the capable hands of our host for the next couple days here in Finland.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb