Sailing with the Scouts!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
May 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a LONG day of shopping for summer clothes in Turku with Doro (germany) I rode my bike town to lonasluoto where Joonas was in charge of teaching some sea scouts how to sail in those little one man boats! I was taught also and raced the little scouts around the bay!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Joonas and MaxJoonas and Max
Joonas and Max

helping some scouts get ready to set sail!
the boat i used...the boat i used...
the boat i used...

no no no dont get the wrong idea...i DIDNT DO IT!
Joonas and Max Joonas and Max
Joonas and Max

teaching...? maybe!
Markus...Markus...
Markus...

when he jumped into the water in his special rescue air tight suit!
floating around. Markusfloating around. Markus
floating around. Markus

there was a lot of air in his suit!
Joonas put my boat on the dockJoonas put my boat on the dock
Joonas put my boat on the dock

...we were getting the water out of it! :)
Joonas and MarkusJoonas and Markus
Joonas and Markus

driving the rescue boat out to drop off another scout onto a sail boat!
Sailboats!Sailboats!
Sailboats!

yes. they were small!!! but SOOO much fun!
Joonas and IJoonas and I
Joonas and I

haha. nice outfit!...that was such a funny little hat thing!
Markus and Anette!Markus and Anette!
Markus and Anette!

again...nice outift.


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb