Ellen in Naantali TAAS!!!!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
February 3rd 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PIRATE!!! AARRRGGG!!!PIRATE!!! AARRRGGG!!!PIRATE!!! AARRRGGG!!!

party favors...:)
So this was a very long weekend, so Im definitely not going to write everything that happened, but Ellen came to visit me again from Kankaanpaa! Friday night we went to my host aunt's dogs birthday (she has no children, but she has little NELSON!!!), it was pirate themed, and we had a lot of fun...well everyone attacked me with those little popper things, it was a blast, uncontrolable laughing. Saturday Ellen and I met up with Eddy Mexico and a couple other exchange students in Turku and got some free massages and some chinese food! Then Sunday morning was crazy bright and sunny with snow EVERYWHERE so Ellen and I went walking to Muumimaailma (Muumiworld) with Leena and Henkka!


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Who knows reallyWho knows really
Who knows really

i can not explain...but my t shirt is from corrales!!! :)
Cloudy snowy dayCloudy snowy day
Cloudy snowy day

Ellen came to school with me Friday and it was a wonderfully LONG COLD WET SNOWY WINDY walk to school
Eddy Mexico and IEddy Mexico and I
Eddy Mexico and I

chinese restaurant
SOOO WRONG!!!SOOO WRONG!!!
SOOO WRONG!!!

this reindeer meal is called RUDOLF!!! :(
HAPPY BIRTHDAY NELSON!!!HAPPY BIRTHDAY NELSON!!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY NELSON!!!

awwww sopo koira!
oh.....yeah...oh.....yeah...
oh.....yeah...

we got it going on haah
oh bad....the popper is on my headoh bad....the popper is on my head
oh bad....the popper is on my head

ellen called this night "stephs ugly face night" because i was making some pretty volgar faces! haha
cakecake
cake

it was make your own cake, so since it was a pirate party i tried to make a ship, and the green gummy bear is captian...i think it looks like a baby carrage
MATSKUUUU!!!!! QUIT MATSKUUUU!!!!! QUIT
MATSKUUUU!!!!! QUIT

QUIT MESSING UP MY HAIR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! haha
siblingssiblings
siblings

haha cant live with them, cant live without them....my face explains it all!!! these kids are great!
hairhair
hair

matsku and ellen did my hair....wow
Koulu (school)Koulu (school)
Koulu (school)

so this bar is called "school" so you can tell your spouse that you are going to school every friday night, when really you are going to the bar....haha anyway i brought kristin and ellen there to meet up with Marru aiti who was visiting with some friends in "history class"
AHHHH SHARK!!!! JAWS!!!AHHHH SHARK!!!! JAWS!!!
AHHHH SHARK!!!! JAWS!!!

yeah...there was a shark for sale in the fish market!!! crazy!!! teeth and all!!
SOO BLACK!!!!SOO BLACK!!!!
SOO BLACK!!!!

SALMIAKI ICE CREAM ANYONE???
aww :(aww :(
aww :(

i wasnt trying anything on, so Ellen and Kristin used me as a clothing rack...i was a pile :( haha
HansaHansa
Hansa

the view from the balcony of Aschen cafe into Hansa the open mall like area
Chinese Food.....Chinese Food.....
Chinese Food.....

it came with salad....haha more like one little leaf
Eddy Mexico, Kristen (canada) MUUMI and I!!!Eddy Mexico, Kristen (canada) MUUMI and I!!!
Eddy Mexico, Kristen (canada) MUUMI and I!!!

in the toy department at Stockmanns!!
MOOSE PANTS!!! HIRVI HOUSUT!!!MOOSE PANTS!!! HIRVI HOUSUT!!!
MOOSE PANTS!!! HIRVI HOUSUT!!!

yeah...so my moose pj pants have streched out a bunch...now you can fit a beach ball up each leg!!! gosh!!!
MUUMIMAAILMA!!!MUUMIMAAILMA!!!
MUUMIMAAILMA!!!

MUUMIWORLD!!!


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb