Friday!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
September 7th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my new best friendmy new best friendmy new best friend

basically. haha. not. sorry. no pics from the party yet! i will post them when they come!
I got out of school early today like usual Fridays, and I rode my bike to the Kuvaus in town to get my photograph taken for my student ID! It only took a few minutes to get them printed so I taped one onto my student ID application and went to the Posti to mail it! When I got home I made myself some lunch and read my new book on Finland Mommy sent me for a few hours; I learned so much! I started getting homesick around 4pm so I txted Maiju, Lotta, and Saija and told them I would be town by the harbor if they wanted to walk around with me! Maiju and Saija were busy but Lotta was eating at Hesburger nearby so she said she would come down when she finished! I walked around the boardwalk a few times and crossed the bridge to the now vacant Moomin World, then sat outside over the water for a while, watching. Lotta came down and met me and we started to talk, but Jere called and said he wanted to see us so he came down and picked us up. Jere is almost 19 so he has his driver’s license and a blue BMW! We drove around town for a while then went to Merisali to get some hot chocolate and beer (in Jere’s case, because it is legal for him). We sat outside on the porch and talked for awhile about the party we had all been invited to later that night! It is Tulle’s 17th birthday and her parents were throwing her a big party! Maiju, Lotta, and Saija were going to go over around 7:30, so Jere drove us both home so we could get ready. Emma was at work until 6pm, then she went over to Tapio’s house for a while so I was home alone again, getting ready for the party and reading my book on Finland. Emma and Tapio came by around 8pm and picked me up. Tapio drove us to the Naantali Spa Hotel where we had a very nice dinner at one of the restaurants in the lobby! I ordered a chicken wrap, (being in the mood for something mundane) and it was totally new to me! It was filled with carrots, lettuce, chicken, cheese, beans maybe? I don’t really know, but it was pretty good! After we finished eating they dropped me off at Tulle’s house at around 9pm! I was kind of nervous at first going in by myself, but when I walked in people from school started talking to me immediately and it was great! Everyone danced and had a good time! I met a few new people too! Maiju, Lotta, Saija, Aikka, Anssi, Jori, and Jere were there and it was a lot of fun! When we all started getting tired, Saija walked me home and I fell right asleep!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1147s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb