Miniature Golf!


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Southwest Finland » Naantali
August 21st 2007
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Naantali SpaNaantali SpaNaantali Spa

five star hotel!
Today Ema, Tapio, and I woke up really late after our night out! Tapio made us breakfast and then we all just hung around for a while, trying to wake up. Leena and Erkki started painting the porch and they told me to go for a swim since it was so sunny. I decided it would be a good idea so I went down to the dock and layed in the sun. It was breezy down near the water and though the sun was out it was not warm enough to swim, so I just layed in the sun. It was very comfortable, I listened to music and I think I may have fallen asleep for a while! I came home around 6 for dinner and then Tapio took Emma and I to a Golf Bar (aka a miniature golf course) at the Naantali Spa Hotel. Oh yeah, in case I haven’t mentioned it, there is a five star hotel and spa in Naantali! It is beautiful, and very glamorous! The miniature golf was great, it had many loops and really hard courses, and it was outside, on top of the hotel! After our game we walked around the hotel and I asked about their price ranges and stuff. At its lowest it is 88 euro per person!!! Connected to the Naantali Spa there is a hotel called the Sunborn Princess, sound like a ship name? it is! It is an actual cruise ship that was built into a hotel without the motor! We visited inside it too and it was so bright and shiny and gold! After visiting the hotels we were tired again so we went home and fell asleep early!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

the Sunborn Princessthe Sunborn Princess
the Sunborn Princess

isnt it amazing?
down at the dock!down at the dock!
down at the dock!

look how close this HUGE boat is to the swimming dock! i could swim to it!


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb