Thu 03/19/09 (Day 47) - Star Wreck


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Pirkanmaa » Tampere
March 19th 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So... Another pretty lame day. I came straight home from work and went to work on the taxes again. In an effort to stay productive I opted for takeaway instead of saddling up to the bar like I did last night. This plan worked somewhat. I did end up staying and working longer than I did last night, but I pretty much gave up after I got my food. I just went for "New Chinese" which is pretty much like any chinese takeout joint in the US. For entertainment over dinner I chose some curiously Finnish science fiction by the name of Star Wreck. It's a crudely animated, crudely translated and immeasurably bizarre parody of Star Trek. I recommend it. After all, it is another bit of Finnish culture per se.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb