Backpack


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Päijänne Tavastia » Lahti
October 3rd 2011
Published: October 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Getting ready to go! Three months in South America, I can't believe it! I try to be prepared for warm and cold weather (beaches... mountains...) mosquitoes and jungle... So I packed my 65L backpack, now it weights 14,3 kg. What's in it?

-snorkel, diving mask
-digital camera, memory cards, battery loader
-3 pairs of shoes
-jacket, rain coat
-long trousers, shorts, skirts, leggins
-pareo (can be used as skarf if cold!)
-underwear, socks
-t-shirts, tops, long shirts
-bikinis
-shampoo, dry shampoo
-tooth brush and tooth paste
-contact lenses
-sun screen, mosquito repellent
-headlamp
-plasters, ideal bandage
-sleeping bag, sheet, towel
-medicines (diarrea, pain, allergy, probiotics, motion sickness...)
-calendar, pen
-book to read
-jackknife
-lots of other small stuff that I probably will not need...

Of course I also have a handbag that I didn't weight 😉
with passport, tickets, sunglasses, mobile phone etc etc etc...

Flight tomorrow morning... by the evening we should be in Caracas, Venezuela.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0981s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb