A NIGHT OUT ON THE TOWN SQUARE


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tallinn
August 20th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

TOWN SQUARE AT NIGHTTOWN SQUARE AT NIGHTTOWN SQUARE AT NIGHT

I'M IN ESTONIAN HEAVEN. THE LADY IN THE RED HAIR IS THE BRIDE TO BE.
I would certainly advise any young person visitng Tallinn to wander into the Old Town Square for night of revelry. Elysee and I were returnig to our apartment from dinner at Controvento, a five minute stroll on a mild summer's night.What transpired next is excerpted from my book."I looked ahead along the lane and saw, moving towards me, a stunning, drop-dead-in-your-tracks sight. Wisecraking outload, I said, 'I must have died and gone to Estonia heaven.' This is better than a muslim martyr with his seven virgins. Headed for the square, and thus straight for me, I was suddenly surrounded by a dozen of the liveliest, lovliest, dressed-for-nightime success, young Estonian ladies.I was immersed, reveling, non-resistant, bantering, allowing myself (obviously very safe at my age and also being with my wife Elysee) to be coyly cojoled as though they really cared for me. The girl in the photo with the red hair was soon to marry and her friends were on the town to show her a good time. So it's not just men who kick up their heels before wedded bliss settles in." Guys, Estonian women are a match for any any countries ladies. Smart, trim, good looking and very engaging.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb