Wow!


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Tallinn
July 28th 2005
Published: August 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Off the main pathOff the main pathOff the main path

Copyright Antonia
I never thought I'd go to Tallinn but my new Canadian friends said there were a lot of "crappy" buildings! Yes, that is a good thing in my book.

The ferry ride was only two hours, and I took my first picture five minutes after I walked off it! A few minutes later I put the camera away and just walked around. It was beautiful. The Old City mainly.

For lunch I had the best tomato soup ever and something with potatoes and cheese. Coffee and rum cake a bit later at an ultra cool coffee shop/bowling place/I don't know.

If you ever need Amber jewlery, Hitler memorabilia, or just very very old stuff, Tallinn is the place to get them. And they are VERY cheap, as is everything else.

I bought NO CDs. Awesome day!

Photo Album: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ipleadthefirst/album?.dir=mail&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ipleadthefirst/my_photos

Advertisement



29th July 2005

Forgot to add the name...
I'm sure it was great. One should really eat as much as possible when in Tallinn. Great food with absolutely minimal prices. The Old City is full of ancient buildings...and there are lots of interesting industrial constructions too. Maybe we don't want to wait until next summer?
31st August 2005

Amber!
urgh.. I just got back from Tallin and Finland. After I left Tallin, I absolutely regret not buying any Amber jewelry. Though it's difficult to change the price of everything into euros, then to US dollars I believe that I would've gotten a good bargain. bummer. I guess it's a reason to visit again!

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb