At sea day (from Copenhagen to Helsinki)


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark
July 1st 2011
Published: July 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we are at sea sailing from Copenhagen to Helsinki, Finland. We all feel a bit of relief at not having to keep an excursion time schedule and we can relax. We do have a Lecture schedule however: in the morning, Kristof talks about ❇Troubled national identy - The Danish welfare state in crisis❇ , the topic in the afternoon is ❇Tsars, Revolutionaries and Russia's long struggle for freedom❇.

I had enough time to go swimming in the aft pool, did some water aerobics and discovered the fitness center and spa. In spite of my good intentions, I never did get to the fitness center to lift weights or to have a massage at the spa. After my swim though, I took a nice, long, hot shower in the women's locker room and thoroughly enjoyed having enough space in the shower to do so. The bathroom in our state room is fine - it's just a little close and I share it with my husband.

Later, we had dinner in the La Fountain dinning room and went to the stage show entertainment afterwards, The music , singing, dancing and costumes were enjoyable. When we got back to our cabin, the sun was just beginning to set so I grabbed my camera and did a "study" of the sunset at sea.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Sunset at seaSunset at sea
Sunset at sea

I did a study of the sunset at sea from our cabin window


Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0864s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb