Best Day Ever


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Birkerød
September 4th 2009
Published: September 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

LakeLakeLake

This is more of a pond, really, in my neighborhood.
Let me tell you why I'm having a great day!

I woke up and went for a 4.59 km run. My aunt has signed the two of us up for a 5 km race on Sunday!

I had leftover banana pancakes and coffee for breakfast!

It is very windy today. It must mean autumn is right around the corner. That's my favorite season!

When I got to Nørreport Station I went to the ticket office to inquire about the price of a train to Amsterdam. I asked in Danish and... SHE RESPONDED IN DANISH!! THE WHOLE CONVERSATION OCCURRED IN DANISH!! AND WE UNDERSTOOD EACH OTHER!! AAAHHHH!! I was smiling like a fool when I left that office!

So I walked to H&M and bought a little black dress. It was only 129,00 DKK, which is like 26.00 USD. A reasonable price to fit in. PLUS, when I was in the dressing room two fantastic songs came on: one by Jens Lekman and one by Morrissey. So I danced in my nearly-purchased dress!

I ran into one of my new new friends before class, so we chatted about the essence of chairs and national pride vs.
Me on a turtleMe on a turtleMe on a turtle

Not a real one, obviously.
nationalism and left-wing politics - you know, small talk.

Finally, tonight there is a party at the Royal Library for students. I'm going with a Dane to meet more Danes!


Advertisement



4th September 2009

Dear Elisabeth, I am an avid reader and a big fan of all things Danish, mainly- you and coffee danishes. I love reading about your adventures and I miss you. Love, Amanda
14th September 2009

Kara's Pancake Comment
I hope they were cold pancakes :) I also hope you found good news about that train

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb