Wenceslas Square


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
May 13th 2006
Published: May 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today is the first day off. I woke up with a phone call from my parents which is always nice. Apparently they got a new tv!! Then I basically got ready and spent my time on the computer talking to people and doing my readings for next week. Afterwards, some of us went to the train station to buy tickets for Vienna. I'm not going yet because I just don't feel up to it. Maybe I'll go in June. After buying the train tickets we walked around Wenceslas Square which is a very expensive area in Prague. It has lots of shops. We found a cheap place to eat and had some really good food. I had a jacket potatoe. Then we basically just walked and walked and walked. After a while Melody, Jessica and I decided to go back to Wenceslas Square because Jessica wanted to get some stuff from LUSH. So we took the tram and metro back. We walked around Wenceslas Square again and then took the metro and the tram all the way back to the kolej. It pretty much rained on and off the whole time. I spent the rest of the day doing readings and
Buying TicketsBuying TicketsBuying Tickets

As Jessica said "this is so 'Amazing Race'" :D
spending time on the computer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Really Cool BuildingReally Cool Building
Really Cool Building

This is a more modern building made to imitate the Baroque style buildings around it.


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb