Prague - First Stop


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
September 5th 2005
Published: October 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Good ol' super-touristy Prague. Beautiful city, but you can see how it has been transformed by tourism in recent years. One Czech guy told me that Prague people don't even go to the city center any more, it's all tourists. You can see the local backlash, especially against English stag parties (bachelor parties.) Signs with "no stag parties" or the like grace the front of a few bars.

This statue is by David Cerni, a local artist. Although you can't really see the bottom of the pool in the pic, the image at the bottom of the pool that the two figures (presumably drunk tourists) are pissing on is the Czech flag.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Brase and I enjoying some Czech beerBrase and I enjoying some Czech beer
Brase and I enjoying some Czech beer

The only pic I have of me and Brase during the trip. Justin was also with us in Prague, but I don't have any pics with him.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb