Prague part 2


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
August 21st 2007
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Big sight seeing day today. We visited Prague Castle first. I don't know how we'll see anything more spectacular than this. It looks like a postcard. I kept telling Nicole it wasn't real even as I looked at it with my own eyes. The inside of the Castle cathedral was just as great as the exterior. Inside the Cathedral, we climbed 287 winding steps to the top of one of the church spires for great views of the city. I haven't had any luck with pictures yet, but I'm going to keep trying!

We headed down from the castle back into the city across the Charles Bridge. Nicole bought a great panomramic picture of the city. I bought a water color picture of the bridge and castle. Mine cost a lot more!

We crossed the bridge and headed back into the Old Town. We saw the Astronomical Clock. The clock has so much stuff on it, its impossible to tell what time it is. It goes off every hour and The Walk of the Apostles happens. Each one pops out of windows on top like a coo coo clock.

We took the night train from Prague to Munich last night. It was a really nice way to travel and save a hotel night. Much more peaceful than a loud hostel.

Running out of internet time. I promise to get pictures up soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



23rd August 2007

Story Book?
Hi looks very cool, looks like Disney Land! Nicole fits right into the scenery, she looks like a German citizen.
23rd August 2007

Wowwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!
The pictures are beautiful!!!!!!!!! Have I told you I am jealous enough times yet. I can relate to the train pictures......I was on top bunk, terry shut the door. I got closterphobic and thought I was gonna puke so I went and slept in the lounge car. Have a great time. Tell Nicole Hi!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb