I finally found it


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
June 22nd 2005
Published: June 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

There is a wonderful picture in the dining room at ITBS showing the Charles Bridge and Old Town beyond. Several weeks ago I thought I'd found the spot and did get a good picture, but when I looked at the photo closely I realized that I had not found the "spot."

The other morning after breakfast Nancy and I carefully looked over the photo in the dining hall and decided where it had to be located ... and sure enough we found the spot. Here it is.
We are standing just upstream from the Charles Bridge on the bank of Kampa Island. The easiest way to get there is to go down the steps from the Charles Bridge to the island.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb