Two Roads Diverged in a Yellow Wood


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague » Petrín
January 16th 2011
Published: January 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Perhaps I should apologize to Robert Frost for using the first line of his poem as the title. While walking down Petrin Hill, on a path we had not walked before, it divided. As I took the photograph I thought of Frost's poem and of choices made that have made all the difference.




TWO roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both


Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.





Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



19th January 2011

I really enjoy your blogs. I forward them to our traveling friends. You met some of them in Prague. They also are enjoying them.
4th February 2011

Wonderful Travel Log
I really enjoy reading your comments of your travels and what a wonderful Christmas that must have been. Thank you so much for bringing all these wonderful countries to us . We have wanted to go to Prague ever since you started sending the blog.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb