Wordless


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague » Holesovice
September 7th 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

You didn't want us in the squats...You didn't want us in the squats...You didn't want us in the squats...

...now we're on the streets.
There's little I really feel I can write about what I've been upto in my last week in the Czech Republic this summer. I've had a visitor and we've been all over the place, but the idea of "travel blogging" anything since I've returned from Croatia has just seemed silly as then, I really felt I was returning home, rather than just to "where I was staying". So I just don't have anything to say anymore. Going back to London just feels wrong, and I doubt I'll be staying there very long after finally finishing my degree.

So all I have left is to share the one thing in Prague which catches my eye the most every time I pass it. There's always something in every city I live in which does. In London, it's the Edith Cavell statue outside Trafalgar Square. In Knaresborough it was one house whose owner had placed a Phrenology bust next to a Palmistry hand creating the image of someone waving out of the window. Even a shop selling "QAULITY XMAS TREES" all year round in Brentford, and the brilliantly named fashion store "What She Want's?" in West Ealing might also fit this theme.
AnarchyAnarchyAnarchy

You took our shelter, we will take your city.

Anyway, in Prague, it's these scrawls you pass on the subway leading to Holešovice Nádrazí from the tram stop. I've no idea why.

Advertisement



7th September 2009

approve
I especially love the second one. goo

Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 30; qc: 148; dbt: 0.1584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb