Day 11 - Pilsen


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Plzen Region » Plzen
April 27th 2011
Published: April 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK, so I arrived in Pilsen on the train. The hostel was really close to the train station (just 10 minutes walk away). However, the hostel happened to be a dump as well as the city itself. The hostel seemed to be situated in a construction yard/council estate. It was so disorganised, the owner seemed to have no knoweledge of the fact that I'd emailed him about changing the dates and he'd responded saying OK.

Whatever. I checked into the hostel eventually. I then went to the brewery museum. Which was relatively interesting. The underground historical cellars were also relatively interesting, The only other interesting thing in the city as far as I could see was the third largest synagogue in the world and the town hall.

I went to bed at 10 o'clock having nothing better to do.

P.S. As some of the astute may have noticed this wasn't actually published yesterday. This is because the hostel had no internet access. Well I suppose it did, It provided an ethernet cable to plug a laptop into.

Advertisement



29th April 2011

Day 13
That all sounds very gloomy but only a blip I'm sure. Have fun over the weekend with everyone xx

Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb