Olomouc - Hradec Kralovec


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Olomouc Region » Olomouc
June 2nd 2009
Published: March 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a stop in Auschwitz, i digest all these powerfull emotion of being there and decide to head to Czek republik. My goal is to go to Praha but I know there is interesting things on the road. Finally as it start to be dark, I stop in a small village at 10km from Olomouc. There I try to figure a place to put my tent then I finally found a house in construction and decide it will be my place for the night.

I wake up with the sun, it is quite harsh but at the same time I feel the power of the sun and it make me feel happy.

I start to walk to Olomouc as i want to see the famous astronomical clock.

Spending the day there is great, I am walking a lot with my backpack starting to feel heavy. I should have follow this advise : "When you go for a long trip, put what you need in you backpack, then take off half of it and you should be fine".

Now I can say it is true.

The day start to go down, so I decide to move to my next stop : Hradec Kralovec

There I am not sure yet where to sleep but I will probably found out quite quickly.

After some hours on the road, I arrive in Hradec Kralovec. the city is very beautifull, especially the main square. I am also lucky with the perfect blue sky and the nice sun who gave a specific charm to the town.

I am starting to think where I should stop, the weather is nice, it is quite warm to, so I assume I will sleep outdoor, in or outside the city.

I find a nice metal bar, then i decide to stop there to take a drink. I met 2 Czech Girls, and we start to speak about traveling and how is the life in this city, the Czech tradition and they try to teach me a traditional song.

It was quite a good moment, finally they leave and i finish my beer.

After 10 minutes, they come back and invite me to join them with their friend tonight as it is the end of university.

We will then spend the evening partying and haveing fun in this bar until the morning.

Before continuing my road, I decide to sleep 2 hours and then HH to my first very exciting destination... Praha 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb