Driving Licence


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning ladies and gentlemen, I passed my driving theory exam and then, rather unexpectedly, also completed my driving test due to my lack of knowledge of the Czech language. The day began very early, at about 0530, and I moved from my room to the living room to have a read through and understand more traffic situations especially the diamond shaped sign with a yellow square which still had the power to bewilder me.
My study had been half hearted but I had remembered stuff from the translation and I reasoned that a lot of stuff was simple common sense. With that I had a shower and went off to meet my translator, Eva. As she was late I ended up meeting her at the driving place itself where my instructor had turned up with a gaggle of girls I had met on various on lessons.
I met the official translator, Mrs Sibalova, and sandwiched between Eva and Mrs S ,at a computer terminal, we began the theory. I thought my qs werent as hard as of those around me,having stolen furtive glances across the room. It wasnt as difficult as I thought either and I finshed a long time before the allotted time. I was informed that I had passed and then that I would be taking the driving test straight away! Instead of giving way to panic, I didnt. I got into the air conditioned car, adjusted the mirrors and waited for the policeman to arrive. And waited. And waited. Eventually when he got in I restarted the car, which wasnt necessary as it was already in gear. The second mistake happened in quick succession as I released the clutch too quickly and the car jerked to a halt. I restarted the engine and calmed down. There were no more mistakes, there was nothing that was too difficult and in a few weeks time, I will hold a European (Czech) Drivers licence 😊




















































































Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb