The Last 5 Days of the Cycle


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
August 17th 2012
Published: September 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Miles Away from VisokoMiles Away from VisokoMiles Away from Visoko

Another pyramids shaped hill





The Last 5 Days of the Cycle



I spent 3 days cycling from Visoko to Split and then a couple of days in Split getting ready to fly home.



I continued to cycle up and down over hills and mountains but enjoyed it a lot more knowing that I was only days away from my last uphill. I also continued to see pyramid-shaped hills and generally really nice scenery like lakes and hills with wild horses parading around.

My tent poles broke again, for the third time but luckily I managed to fix it, one final time, again with duct tape and sticks and it was only for my last night.



Split was full of tourists, many out partying and drinking loads but that didn't spoil the experience of walking around the centre, which is a Unesco world heritage site and has lots of Roman ruins.



I boxed up the bike and all my stuff and took an early flight back to blighty.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Day 88Day 88
Day 88

The town of Travnik
Day 88Day 88
Day 88

A suspicious hill
Day 88Day 88
Day 88

More pyramid shaped hills
Day 89Day 89
Day 89

Cycling towards the border
Day 89Day 89
Day 89

The scenery was lush
Day 89Day 89
Day 89

On my way to Livno
A Lovely SceneA Lovely Scene
A Lovely Scene

Wild horses roaming the mountains
Night 89Night 89
Night 89

The sun setting behind the hills
Just Inside CroatiaJust Inside Croatia
Just Inside Croatia

On my way to Arzane
Day 90Day 90
Day 90

More uphills
Day 90Day 90
Day 90

More nice scenery
Day 90Day 90
Day 90

The mountains next to the Adriatic coast
Night 90Night 90
Night 90

My last night camping
The last Night CampingThe last Night Camping
The last Night Camping

The duct tape and stick fix
The Adriatic CoastThe Adriatic Coast
The Adriatic Coast

View before I descended
The Adriatic CoastThe Adriatic Coast
The Adriatic Coast

The road down towards Split


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.02s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb