Off to the seaside


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia » Istria » Pula
May 12th 2006
Published: May 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rovinj viewRovinj viewRovinj view

Just what I was looking for.
So I decided to pack my bags and head to the seaside again. It was so nice in Piran I decided to rent a car and head back towards the Adriatic. I went back and forth quite a bit between Croatia and Italy. I really wanted some great Italian pasta, but it seemed too far to travel. I drove South towards Koper making my way to towards the water. Taking a smaller coastal road around Piran I arrived at the Croatian Border and continued South. About 2 hours later I was in Pula which was more like a small city than a large town. It was too busy and not really what I was looking for, So I got back in the car and drove to the next town that looked good up the coast, Rovinj. I drove around to try to find a place to stay. The first hotel was booked so I went down a small road and found a sign for apartma on a house with a three star rating. I met Tomo at the door who owned the house. He showed me a fantastic room on the top floor with bathroom and a comfy bed for 20
On the RoadOn the RoadOn the Road

The rock and soil in Croatia is very red... while the Istrian stone is pure white
euro per night - perfect!

After unpacking my bags, I walked one block to a touristy restaurant and had an adequate meal. Then I took a walk around town to see what I could see.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mate Balote 10Mate Balote 10
Mate Balote 10

20 euros a night
Mate Balote 10Mate Balote 10
Mate Balote 10

just around the corner from the residence
RestaurantRestaurant
Restaurant

From the Restaurant Pastrick (wouldnt recommend it)
MarinaMarina
Marina

boat
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

Rovinj or Venice?
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

Rovinj or Venice?
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

Seaside Bar with Seats carved in the stone and nifty underwater illumination
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

Seaside Bar with Seats carved in the stone and nifty underwater illumination
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

bike
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

bike
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

by day
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

at the market
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

at the market
RovinjRovinj
Rovinj

view
clocktowerclocktower
clocktower

Notice the Venetian Lion
clocktowerclocktower
clocktower

View from a boat ride the next day
lunch!lunch!
lunch!

A very tasty quattro formaggi


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 71; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb